Lewis Hamilton is the new 2014 Formula One World Champion


2014 Formula One World ChampionLewis Hamilton 2014 Mercedes AMG cartavern.com-0

The Briton racing for Mercedes AMG, Lewis Hamilton has been named the 2014 Formula One World Champion after winning in yesterdays Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in praiseworthy fashion. This means that Sir Lewis Hamilton is the first Mercedes driver to obtain the title after Juan Manuel Fangio back in 1955. Nico Rosberg, Lewis’s teammate finished second in the championship, but failed to impress in yesterday’s bout finishing in 14th place due to troubles with his F1 car.

Lewis Hamilton 2014 Mercedes AMG cartavern.com-2

Mercedes AMG was able to spark up 16 wins, 31 podium finishes, 18 pole positions and 12 fastest laps by an accumulative effort of Hamilton and Nico Rosberg. Another heavy bit, was the 11 one-two wins in a single season, which mean that the Mercedes AMG team surpassed the previous record set in 1988 by Mclaren F1. Hamilton was able to achieve his second championship since his first win back in 2008 while driving for Mclaren.
Lewis Hamilton in his Mercedes during day three of Formula One winter testing in Bahrain.

Nico Rosberg the German driver was barely separated from Lews by two seconds, until the 24th lap when his car started having electrical issues in its unit which significantly slowed down his estimated time, had it been Lewis who had issues with his F1, Rosberg would be crowned champion.

These are the top 10 winner for the 2014 Formula One Drivers’ Championship:

1) Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes AMG (384 points)
2) Nico Rosberg, Mercedes AMG (317)
3) Daniel Ricciardo, Infiniti Red Bull Racing (238)
4) Valtteri Bottas, Williams (186)
5) Sebastian Vettel, Infiniti Red Bull Racing (167)
6) Fernando Alonso, Ferrari (161)
7) Felipe Massa, Williams (134)
8) Jenson Button, McLaren (126)
9) Nico Hulkenberg, Force India (96)
10) Sergio Perez, Force India (59)

Below are top ten results of the 2014 Formula One Constructors’ Championship:

1) Mercedes AMG (701 points)
2) Infiniti Red Bull Racing (405)
3) Williams (320)
4) Ferrari (216)
5) McLaren (181)
6) Force India (155)
7) Toro Rosso (30)
8) Lotus (10)
9) Marussia (2)
10) Sauber, Caterham (tied with 0)

Bookmark the permalink.